Accessibility

Resize Text
High Contrast
(Grey Scale)
High Contrast
Text Speaker

AL-OSRA IN FOCUS

Al-Osra is Savola’s mother brand for the retail sugar market in Saudi Arabia. As the country’s leading sugar brand, Al-Osra has developed a successful positioning based on its pure qualities. Al Osra introduced the first and only stand-up sugar pack to the sugar market, an innovation that makes the product more visible and easier to use. Recipes on the pack help to position Al Osra as the brand that helps consumers to create and try new ideas in the kitchen. Al-Osra’s communication strategy plus a commitment to innovation have helped it achieve the highest platform differentiation for Al-Osra in the category.

history

  • Al-Osra

    2002

    Savola entered the retail sugar market with Al-Osra, available in coarse and fine sugar formats, followed by other brands that served other segments of the market. At that time, Al-Osra brand communication was built on the “PURITY” platform, which was one of the key choice drivers in the sugar category by that time. At a later stage, this functional benefit became very hard to own due to the enhancement of other brands offering serving similar levels of purity.

  • 2006

    The team added “Natural” to its marketing communications as a second functional benefit (Purity & Natural) to help differentiate Al-Osra from competitor brands.

  • 2011

    A TV campaign is launched with 360 support to celebrate the 10 anniversary of Al-Osra.

  • 2016

    After pausing brand communications for more than three years, Al-Osra needed to adapt to the ever-changing landscape and maintain its position in the market. The brand was relaunched with an entirely new identity, highlighting Al-Osra’s core essences of “PURITY.” This purity was represented as resembling that of diamonds, communicated by the message: “Al Osra …the Purest Carat Sugar.” You can watch the clever and creative TV commercial here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OrSxNUPM6XY

  • 2016

    A totally new campaign was launched to exploit the brand’s emotional benefits. It positioned Al-Osra as “the ultimate partner that unleashes your creativity and helps you work wonders with simple ingredients.” To fit the new positioning, Al-Osra’s packaging was updated and a recipe section was added on the pack, and updated on bi-monthly basis. “Al Osra” is pleased to introduce the first and only stand-up pack to the sugar market. This feature will not only increase visibility and distinguish the Savola sugar brand on the shelf but will also make the product much easier to store.

Feel free to contact us any time!

نظرة مركزة

يعد سكر الأسرة علامة صافولا الأولى في سوق بيع السكر بالتجزئة في المملكة العربية السعودية. استطاعت هذه العلامة الرائدة في المملكة تحقيق مكانة متميزة وريادة السوق لما تتميز به من نقاء حبيبات السكر. ينفرد سكر الأسرة بطرح عبوة السكر الأولى والوحيدة من نوعها في السوق التي تتمتع بخاصية الوقوف، وهو ابتكار فريد يضمن زيادة ظهور المنتج على أرفف العرض وسهولة استخدامه. ومع طباعة وصفات متنوعة على العبوة، أصبح سكر الأسرة العلامة التي تُشجّع المستهلكين على الابتكار وتجربة أفكار جديدة في الطهي. تتبنى علامة الأسرة استراتيجية دعاية مدروسة وتلتزم دائمًا بتقديم كل ما هو جديد، لتتفوق على منافسيها وتُحقّق التميز.

تاريخ العلامة التجارية

  • 2002

    دخلت صافولا سوق بيع السكر بالتجزئة بطرح سكر الأسرة الناعم والخشن، تلاه طرح علامات سكر أخرى لتلبية احتياجات قطاعات أخرى من السوق. في هذه الأثناء، ركّزت حملة علامة الأسرة على ميزة "النقاء"، التي كانت واحدة من أهم أسباب إقبال المستهلكين عليه، وبلوغه مكانة متقدمة في ذلك الوقت. ومع مرور الوقت، أصبح من الصعب الانفراد بهذه الميزة العملية نظراً لتحسُّن أداء علامات أخرى بدأت تُقدّم مستويات مماثلة من النقاء.

  • 2006

    ركّز الفريق في حملته التسويقية على أهم ميزتين في سكر الأسرة: "طبيعي" و"نقي"، لتمييز سكر الأسرة عن غيره من العلامات الأخرى المنافِسة.

  • 2011

    إطلاق حملة تلفزيونية واسعة للاحتفال بالذكرى العاشرة لسكر الأسرة.

  • 2016

    عقب توقّف الحملات الدعائية لأكثر من ثلاث سنوات، كان لِزامًا على علامة الأسرة إعادة دراسة احتياجات ومتطلبات السوق دائمة التغير، وتلبيتها للحفاظ على مكانته المتقدمة. لهذا حرِصنَا على إعادة طرح العلامة وتقديمها بهوية جديدة مختلفة كليًا، تعود إلى التركيز على ميزة "النقاء"؛ جوهر علامة الأسرة. وللتأكيد على مدى نقاء السكر، شُبِّهت حبيباته بحبات الألماس كما جاء في رسالة الحملة: "الأسرة... أنقى قيراط سكر." يمكنك مشاهدة الإعلان التلفزيوني العبقري الذي ابتكرناه لهذه الحملة هنا: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OrSxNUPM6XY

  • 2016

    إطلاق حملة تسويقية جديدة تمامًا تُركّز على المزايا الوجدانية للعلامة التجارية. فقدّمت سكر الأسرة على أنّه "الشريك المثالي الذي يُطلِق العنان لإبداعاتك ويُشجّعك على تحقيق المعجزات بأبسط المكوّنات." وبالطبع تُغيَّر شكل عبوات سكر الأسرة ليتماشى مع فكرة الحملة الجديدة وأصبح يشمل قسمًا للوصفات، مع الحرص على تغيير الوصفات المطبوعة كل أسبوعين. كما تفخر علامة الأسرة بتقديم عبوة السكر الأولى والوحيدة من نوعها في السوق التي تتمتع بخاصية الوقوف. لا تُسهم هذه العبوة الجديدة المبتكرة في ظهور علامة سكر صافولا وتمييزها أثناء عرضها على الأرفف فحسب، بل تزيد كذلك من سهولة تخزينها.

نُرحّب بتواصلك معنا في أي وقت!