Our investment philosophy

At Savola, strategic investment is our specialty, and we know that expertise and experience are what counts. We invest in our core sectors and region (food and retail in the Middle East, North Africa and Turkey) on the basis of a track record dating back to 1979. This approach means that we can invest our capital effectively and creating value for investors and shareholders.

The structure of our group reflects this philosophy: our managed investments are overseen by Savola Foods and Savola Retail, and we also hold a portfolio of strategic non-managed investments. The latter includes stakes in complementary businesses such as Almarai (36.52%), Herfy (49%) and Kinan (29.9%), alongside smaller investments in non-core sectors.

In 2015, our investment strategy saw us report net income of SAR 1.79 billion and earnings per share of SAR 3.36. But at Savola the figures are only part of the story. We also like to measure success in terms of the companies we build, the ethical business model we spread and the positive impact we have on the society around us.

Feel free to contact us any time!

الفلسفة الاستثمارية لصافولا

نحن في صافولا نعد الاستثمار الاستراتيجي تخصصنا، ونُدرِك أهمية الخبرة المتخصصة في تحقيق النجاح. نحرِص على الاستثمار في القطاعيْن الرئيسيين لعملنا (الأغذية والتجزئة) وفي منطقتنا (الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا وتركيا) ولنا تاريخ عريق في هذا المجال وسجِل حافل بالإنجازات يبدأ منذ عام 1979. يُساعدنا هذا المنهج في استثمار رأس مال شركتنا بكفاءة وفعالية، وإضافة القيمة للمستثمرين والمساهمين.

يعكس هيكل المجموعة هذه الفلسفة؛ إذ تخضع الاستثمارات التي تُديرها المجموعة لرقابة شركة صافولا للأغذية وقطاع التجزئة في صافولا، كما نمتلك محفظة من الاستثمارات الاستراتيجية غير الخاضعة لإدارتنا. ومن أهمّها أسهم في شركات تعمل في مجالات مُكمّلة، مثل شركة المراعي (بنسبة 36,52%)، وشركة هرفي (بنسبة 49%)، وشركة كنان (بنسبة 29,9%)، فضلاً عن عدد من الاستثمارات الأخرى.

خلال عام 2015 حققت استثماراتنا الاستراتيجية صافي ربح بلغ 1,79 مليار ريال سعودي، وبلغت ربحية السهم الواحد 3,36 ريال سعودي. ولكن الأرقام ليست سوى وجهاً واحداً من أوجه نجاح صافولا. نحن نقيس نجاحنا بعدد الشركات التي نبنيها، ونموذج العمل الأخلاقي الذي ننشره، والأثر الإيجابي الذي نتركه على مجتمعنا.

نُرحّب بتواصلك معنا في أي وقت!