SAVOLA FOODS

Alongside Savola Retail, Savola Foods is one of our two flagship companies whose role is to manage our investments in our core business sectors



FINANCIAL & OVERALL PERFORMANCE

As of 2015, Savola Foods owns operations in seven countries (Saudi Arabia, Egypt, Iran, Turkey, Algeria, Morocco and Sudan), and manages a broad portfolio of B2C food brands. These are mainly household staples such as edible oil, sugar, pasta and ghee, and many of these brands are market leaders in multiple countries. Three decades of investment mean that output is higher today than ever before. For example, Savola Foods produced 2.09 million tons of edible oil and 2.25 million tons of sugar in 2015. Customer loyalty and market leadership saw Savola Foods achieve sales volume of 4.03 million tons and net income of SAR 687 million for that year.

We are proud of what we have achieved so far, but we are also working hard to safeguard our future growth levels. That is why we have devised a detailed roadmap to guide Savola Foods towards higher-value product categories and markets with untapped potential.

MORE THAN 200 INVESTMENTS

Savola Foods is the company we trust to produce and market our brands and products in approximately 30 countries of the MENAT (Middle East, North Africa and Turkey) region.



Business Overview

Our investors know that no business succeeds without defining a clear strategy to secure future growth. And it goes without saying that we have done just that. Our long-term goal is to give greater autonomy to the Savola Foods company so that it can invest in marketing, branding and in improving its range. With that in mind, we have developed a strategy with four key elements: defend, extend, build and incubate.

Our Brands

Since 1979, Savola’s diverse brands have earned their spot on supermarket shelves in 30 countries and many are now market leaders in their category. Through our company Savola Foods, we offer a wide range of products including household staples such as edible oil, sugar, pasta and ghee. And we must be doing something right: the total sales volume for Savola Foods brands was in excess of 4 million tons in 2015.

Feel free to contact us any time!

شركة صافولا للأغذية

تمتلك مجموعة صافولا شركتيْن أساسيّتيْن هما قطاع التجزئة في صافولا وشركة صافولا للأغذية، تتولّيان مسؤولية إدارة استثمارات المجموعة في قطاعَيْ عملها الأساسيّيْن. تعتمد صافولا على شركة صافولا للأغذية اعتمادًا تامًا في تحمّل مسؤولية إنتاج علامات المجموعة ومنتجاتنا وتسويقها في نحو 30 دولة في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا وتركيا.



الأداء المالي و العام

تُنفّذ شركة صافولا للأغذية اعتباراً من عام 2015 عملياتها في سبع دول (المملكة العربية السعودية ومصر وإيران وتركيا والجزائر والمغرب والسودان)، كما تُدير محفظة كبيرة من العلامات التجارية التي تعمل وفق نموذج توزيع من الشركة إلى المستهلك مباشرة. تُقدّم أغلب هذه العلامات منتجات غذائية أساسية، مثل زيوت الطعام والسكر والمكرونة والسمن، واستطاعت أن تحتل ريادة السوق في عدّة دول. لا شك أنّ طاقتنا الإنتاجية وصلت الآن إلى أوجِهَا وأصبحت أكثر من أي وقت مضى بعد ثلاثة عقود من الاستثمار والنمو. على سبيل المثال، وصلَ إنتاج شركة صافولا للأغذية إلى 2,09 مليون طن من زيوت الطعام و2,25 مليون طن من السكر في عام 2015. كما كان لولاء العملاء واحتلال ريادة السوق أثر كبير في وصول حجم مبيعات شركة صافولا للأغذية إلى 4,03 مليون طن، وصافي الربح إلى 687 مليون ريال سعودي في ذلك العام.

نفخر بما حقّقناه حتى الآن، ونسعى لمواصلة العمل الجاد لتحقيق مستويات النمو المرجوّة في المستقبل، ممّا دفعنا في شركة صافولا للأغذية إلى رسم خارطة طريق مفصّلة تُوجّهنا في طريقنا نحو تقديم فئات منتجات ذات قيمة أعلى، ودخول أسواق تتمتع بإمكانات غير مستغلّة.

أكثر من 200 استثمار

تعتمد صافولا على شركة صافولا للأغذية اعتمادًا تامًا في تحمّل مسؤولية إنتاج علامات المجموعة ومنتجاتنا وتسويقها في نحو 30 دولة في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا وتركيا.



نبذة عامة عن تاريخ الشركة

يُدرِك مستثمرونا أنّ نجاح أي شركة مرهون بوضع استراتيجية واضحة ترسم ملامح النمو في المستقبل. وهذا ما فطِنَّا إليه من البداية وحرِصنا على تنفيذه. يتمثل هدفنا على المدى الطويل في منح شركة صافولا للأغذية استقلالية أكبر وحرية الاستثمار في عمليات التسويق، وزيادة الولاء للعلامة التجارية، وتحسين مجموعة منتجاتها. ومن هذا المنطلق، وضعنا استراتيجية قائمة على أربعة عناصر أساسية: الحفاظ، والتوسع، والبناء، والنمو.

علاماتنا التجارية

لم تقتصر علامات صافولا المتنوعة على الانفراد بمكان مميز على أرفف السوبر ماركت في 30 دولة منذ عام 1979 فحسب، بل يتمتّع أغلبها حاليًا بريادة السوق كلٌ في فئته. تُنتِج شركة صافولا للأغذية تشكيلة واسعة من المنتجات الغذائية الأساسية في كل بيت مثل زيت الطعام والسكر والمكرونة والسمن النباتي. ولا شيء أدل على نجاحنا من إجمالي حجم مبيعات علامات شركة صافولا للأغذية والذي تجاوز 4 مليون طن في عام 2015.

نُرحّب بتواصلك معنا في أي وقت!