Mission & Vision

Companies only survive and thrive when they have a clearly defined vision. At Savola, we exist to empower, inspire and strategically guide our companies, partners, customers and employees through supportive programmes and core values. From the CEO to the employee who has just started his or her career, all Savolans play a crucial role in making that vision a reality.

We add value for investors, employees and wider society

We are a business run for people, by people. This is why Savola’s mission is to have a positive impact on society, while generating profits and growth through strategic investment in the MENAT (Middle East, North Africa and Turkey) region. We are uniquely equipped for this role because of our sector-specific expertise, strong track record and excellent market positioning. In 2015, these factors meant we were able to report gross profit of SAR 5.1 billion and earnings per share of SAR 3.36.

In the immediate future, we will increase our focus on our core sectors (food and retail) by gradually selling investments in other industries. These funds will then be used to tap into new markets and enter higher-value product categories. For example, the Thai Union partnership we agreed in 2015 will enable us to launch the John West seafood brand in 12 Middle Eastern markets in 2016.

At an operational level, our goal is to gradually move toward a new model where our companies and brands have greater autonomy. We will do this by proactively providing strategic guidance and thought leadership to our companies enabling them to grow and succeed. This way, they will be able to concentrate on strengthening product marketing and branding to increase consumer loyalty in each country.

We act in accordance with our values

At Savola, ethical principles – honesty, conscientiousness, caring justice and self-control – shape the way we do business. They always have and they always will. That is why we were honored to receive the 2015 Saafah Role Model award in Saudi Arabia, ranking us first out of 31 Saudi companies for integrity and transparency.

Feel free to contact us any time!

رسالتنا ورؤيتنا

تستمر الشركات وتزدهر عند وضع خطة ورؤية واضحة المعالم ومحددة الأهداف. تهدف مجموعة صافولا إلى تمكين وإلهام وتقديم التوجيه الاستراتيجي لشركاتنا وشركائنا وعملائنا وموظفينا عبر البرامج الداعمة والقيم الأساسية. يضطلع كل موظف في صافولا، بدءاً من الرئيس التنفيذي وحتى الموظف المبتدئ الذي يخطو خطواته الأولى في حياته أو حياتها المهنية، بدورٍ محوري في تنفيذ هذه الرؤية لتحويلها إلى واقع ملموس.

هدفنا إضافة القيمة للمستثمرين والموظفين والمجتمع ككل

نحن شركة يُديرها أفراد لخدمة أفراد. ولهذا تتمثّل رسالة صافولا في ترك أثر إيجابي على المجتمع وتحقيق الأرباح ودفع عجلة النمو من خلال الاستثمار الاستراتيجي في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا وتركيا. وتنفرد بقدرتها غير المسبوقة على أداء هذا الدور لما تتمتّع به دون غيرها من خبرات متخصصة في ميدان عملها وسجِل حافل بالإنجازات فضلاً عن مكانتها المتميزة في السوق.

نعتزم زيادة تركيزنا في المستقبل القريب على القطاعيْن الأساسيّيْن لعملنا (الأغذية والتجزئة) من خلال بيع استثماراتنا في القطاعات الأخرى تدريجيًا، ومن ثم الاستفادة من هذه الأموال في دخول أسواقٍ جديدة وبدء العمل في فئات أخرى من منتجات ذات قيمة أعلى. على سبيل المثال، تُخوِّلنا اتفاقية الشراكة المُوقّعة مع شركة تاي يونيون في عام 2015 لإطلاق العلامة التجارية جون ويست للمأكولات البحرية في 12 من أسواق الشرق الأوسط عام 2016.

أمّا على الصعيد التنفيذي، فهدفنا هو أن نخطو تدريجيًا نحو نموذج جديد يمنح شركاتنا وعلاماتنا التجارية درجة أعلى من الاستقلالية. ويمكننا تنفيذ ذلك عبر تقديم التوجيه الاستراتيجي والخبرات المتخصصة لشركاتنا حتى تنمو وتُحقّق النجاح وحدها، ومن ثمّ، سيتسنّى لها التركيز على تطوير الخطط التسويقية للمنتجات والعلامات التجارية لتعزيز ولاء المستهلك في كل دولة.

خطواتٌ حثيثة تحدوها القيم

ترسم المبادئ الأخلاقية: الأمانة والتقوى والبر والمجاهدة، نهج العمل الذي تسلكه صافولا، فقد كانت هذه القيم رفيقتنا منذ لحظة البداية، وستظل سراجًا نسترشد بضوئه الذي لم ولن ينطفئ أبدًا، ولهذا السبب، تُوِّجَ سجِل أعمالنا بجائزة سعفة القدوة الحسنة في عام 2015\2016 في المملكة العربية السعودية، حيث تربّعت صافولا على عرش المرتبة الأولى في الالتزام بمعايير النزاهة والشفافية من بين 31 شركة سعودية.

نُرحّب بتواصلك معنا في أي وقت!